Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Stephen Miss Athletic Director 704-461-6802 stephenmiss@bac.edu
Carrie Bailey Executive Assistant to the AD 704-461-6802 carriebailey@bac.edu
Mike Thomas Assistant to the Athletic Director 704-461-6649 michaelthomas@bac.edu
Paul Lyon Associate Athletics Director/Compliance Officer 704-461-5048 paullyon@bac.edu
Michelle McNeight Assistant AD, External Operations/SWA 704-461-6016 michellemcneight@bac.edu
Justin Bates Assistant Director of Athletics for Internal Operations 704-461-5044 justinbates@bac.edu
Jim Stephan Director of Athletic Communications (Cycling, FH, WVB, MBB, MVB, T&F/XC, Softball) 704-461-5049 jamesstephan@bac.edu
Brian Rushing Director of Athletics Marketing and Broadcasting 704-461-6235 brianrushing@bac.edu
Debby Bost Administrative Assistant 704-461-6809 debbybost@bac.edu
Adam Smith Head Athletic Trainer 704-461-6265 adamsmith@bac.edu
Amy Brewer Assistant Athletic Trainer 704-461-5036 amybrewer@bac.edu
Lauren DiChiara Assistant Athletic Trainer Laurendichiara@bac.edu
Katie Malatestinic Assistant Athletic Trainer 704-461-6215 kathrynmalatestinic@bac.edu
Casey O'Leary Assistant Athletic Trainer caseyoleary@bac.edu
Connor Yorkey Assistant Athletic Trainer 704-461-6215 connoryorkey@bac.edu
Patrick Polomski Head Strength and Conditioning Coach 704-461-5163 patrickpolomski@bac.edu
Kevin Murray Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 704-461-5163 kevinmurray@bac.edu
Brooks Leger Coordinator of Creative Media and Athletic Communications (Acro Tumbling, M&W Golf, MSOC, Wrestling, Baseball) 704-461-6809 brooksleger@bac.edu
John Fitzgerald Coordinator of Compliance and Athletic Communications (WSOC, Bowling, WBB, M&W Lacrosse, M&W Tennis) 704-461-6809 johnfitzgerald@bac.edu
Barry Howard Director of Athletic Bands barryhoward@bac.edu
Brother Paul Shanley, O.S.B. Photographer/Archivist 704-461-6217 paulshanley@bac.edu
Dr. Julia Beeman Faculty Athletics Representative 704-461-5082 juliabeeman@bac.edu


Acrobatics & Tumbling

Name Title Phone Email
Emily Powers Head Coach 706-844-6573 emilypowers@bac.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Anderson Head Coach 704 461-6804 chrisanderson@bac.edu
Ryan McCleney Associate Head Coach 704-461-5057 christophermccleney@bac.edu
Jeff May Assistant Coach 704-461-6803 jeffmay@bac.edu
Nick Popp Assistant Coach nicholaspopp@bac.edu
Quinn Hawksworth Assistant Coach quinnhawksworth@bac.edu


Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Emma Dusterhoff Head Coach 704-461-7375 emmadusterhoff@bac.edu


Dance

Name Title Phone Email
Courtney Carey Head Coach courtneycarey@bac.edu


Esports

Name Title Phone Email
Nathan Berggrun Head Coach


Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Bronwen Gainsford Head Coach 704-461-7501 bronwengainsford@bac.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Ficke Head Coach 704-461-6800 danielficke@bac.edu
Ryan Saunders Assistant Coach 704-461-6551 ryansaunders@bac.edu


Men's Bowling

Name Title Phone Email
Clyde Ferguson Head Coach clydeferguson@bac.edu
Karen Ferguson Volunteer Assistant Coach


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Finanger Head Coach 704-461-5010 danielfinanger@bac.edu
EJ Cerdeiras Assistant Coach 704-461-5108 eduardocerdeiras@bac.edu


Men's Cycling

Name Title Phone Email
Derek Dalzell Head Coach 704-461-5106 derekdalzell@bac.edu
John Worcester Volunteer Assistant Coach


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Gault Head Coach 704-461-6251 jasongault@bac.edu
Chris Jones Assistant Coach 704-461-6043 chrisjones@bac.edu


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Barrett Head Coach 704-461-6711 christopherbarrett@bac.edu
Brian O'Rorke Assistant Coach brianororke@bac.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
John Keating Head Coach 704-461-6806 johnkeating@bac.edu
Jake Berry Assistant Coach 704-461-6856 jakeberry@bac.edu
Wes Holifield Assistant Coach wesleyholifield@bac.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Salomon Head Coach 704-461-6243 michaelsalomon@bac.edu
Paul Jarzynka Assistant Coach pauljarzynka@bac.edu


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Finanger Head Coach 704-461-5010 danielfinanger@bac.edu
EJ Cerdeiras Assistant Coach 704-461-5108 eduardocerdeiras@bac.edu


Men's Triathlon

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Finanger Head Coach 704-461-5010 danielfinanger@bac.edu


Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Nolan Albrecht Head Coach 704-461-5041 nolanalbrecht@bac.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Mele Assistant Coach tonymele@bac.edu
Sierra Vanzant Assistant Coach sierravanzant@bac.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Willams Head Coach 704-461-6805 jasonwilliams@bac.edu
Steven Rhodes Assistant Coach 704-461-5043 stevenrhodes@bac.edu
Audrey Timmerman Assistant Coach 704-461-5043 audreytimmerman@bac.edu
Stephen Carter Volunteer Assistant Coach 602-796-0706 stephencarter139@gmail.com


Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone Email
Clyde Ferguson Head Coach ClydeFerguson@bac.edu
Karen Ferguson Volunteer Assistant Coach


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Finanger Head Coach 704-461-5010 danielfinanger@bac.edu
EJ Cerdeiras Assistant Coach 704-461-5108 eduardocerdeiras@bac.edu


Women's Cycling

Name Title Phone Email
Derek Dalzell Head Coach 704-461-5106 derekdalzell@bac.edu
John Worcester Volunteer Assistant Coach


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Gault Head Coach 704-461-6251 jasongault@bac.edu
Chris Jones Assistant Coach 704-461-6043 chrisjones@bac.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Molly Lehman-Lewis Head Coach 704-461-5009 mollylehmanlewis@bac.edu
Kelly Dowd Assistant Coach 704-461-6014 kellydowd@bac.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Lynch Head Coach 704-461-6541 michaellynch@bac.edu
Jaime Malilong Associate Head Coach 704-461-6253 jaimemalilong@bac.edu


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Salomon Head Coach 704-461-6243 michaelsalomon@bac.edu
Paul Jarzynka Assistant Coach pauljarzynka@bac.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Finanger Head Coach 704-461-5010 danielfinanger@bac.edu
EJ Cerdeiras Assistant Coach 704-461-5108 eduardocerdeiras@bac.edu


Women's Triathlon

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Finanger Head Coach 704-461-5010 danielfinanger@bac.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Toni Elyea Head Coach 704-461-6801 tonielyea@bac.edu
Maria Hoidas Assistant Coach mariahoidas@bac.edu


Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Kenn Caudell Head Coach 704-461-5042 kenncaudell@bac.edu
Randy DeAngelo Assistant Coach randydeangelo@bac.edu