2016 Belmont Abbey Softball Schedule

Overall 20-29
Pct. .408
Conf. 11-11
Pct. .500
Streak Lost 2
Home 10-10
Away 9-13
Neutral 1-6
Games 49
Runs 187
Batting Avg. .263
On Base % .329
Slugging % .361
Home Runs 21
Date Opponent Notes Result Status Links
 
February
Fri., Feb. 05 Wingate W, 7-1 Final
  Wingate W, 9-3 Final
Sat., Feb. 06 at Columbus St. L, 8-3 Final
  at Columbus St. L, 10-1 Final - 5 innings
Fri., Feb. 12 West Virginia St. L, 4-0 Final
  West Virginia St. W, 9-6 Final
Sat., Feb. 13 at Lander W, 7-2 Final
  at Lander L, 4-3 Final
Wed., Feb. 17 Catawba L, 3-0 Final
  Catawba L, 6-4 Final
Fri., Feb. 19 vs. Catawba @ Hickory, N.C. L, 5-1 Final
  vs. Carson-Newman @ Hickory, N.C. L, 8-2 Final
Sat., Feb. 20 vs. Augusta @ Salisbury, N.C. L, 6-0 Final
  vs. Georgia College @ Salisbury, NC L, 7-2 Final
 
March
Wed., Mar. 02 at Queens (N.C.) L, 10-4 Final
  at Queens (N.C.) L, 6-5 Final
Thu., Mar. 10 Erskine * L, 3-1 Final - 8 innings
  Erskine * L, 3-2 Final
Fri., Mar. 11 Davis & Elkins L, 4-3 Final - 8 innings
  Davis & Elkins W, 10-2 Final - 5 innings
Sat., Mar. 12 King (Tenn.) * W, 5-4 Final
  King (Tenn.) * L, 3-0 Final
Tue., Mar. 15 at Lenoir-Rhyne L, 10-1 Final - 5 innings
  at Lenoir-Rhyne W, 3-1 Final
Fri., Mar. 18 at Barton * W, 6-5 Final
  at Barton * L, 4-2 Final
Sat., Mar. 19 at Mount Olive * L, 4-2 Final - 8 innings
  at Mount Olive * W, 6-5 Final
Wed., Mar. 23 at North Greenville * L, 2-1 Final
  at North Greenville * W, 5-3 Final - 8 innings
Wed., Mar. 30 Pfeiffer * #RaisetheRed Game L, 4-3 Final - 8 innings
  Pfeiffer * #RaisetheRed Game L, 4-2 Final
 
April
Sat., Apr. 02 Lees-McRae * L, 3-2 Final
  Lees-McRae * W, 2-1 Final
Wed., Apr. 06 at North Georgia L, 8-0 Final - 5 innings
  at North Georgia L, 3-0 Final
Sat., Apr. 09 at Converse * W, 8-7 Final
  at Converse * W, 12-2 Final - 6 innings
Fri., Apr. 15 at Southern Wesleyan * W, 7-0 Final
  at Southern Wesleyan * W, 9-6 Final
Sat., Apr. 16 Emmanuel * W, 3-0 Final
  Emmanuel * W, 6-2 Final
Wed., Apr. 20 at Limestone * L, 6-3 Final
  at Limestone * L, 2-1 Final
Sat., Apr. 23 Montreat #RaisetheRed Game W, 9-1 Final - 6 innings
  Montreat #RaisetheRed Game W, 6-0 Final
Thu., Apr. 28 vs. Mount Olive % @ Burlington, N.C. W, 6-5 Final
Fri., Apr. 29 vs. Pfeiffer % @ Burlington, N.C. L, 9-3 Final
  vs. King (Tenn.) % @ Burlington, N.C. L, 2-1 Final
* Conference
% Post season
Bold team: Home event